For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Managing Team Members

In this article, learn how to manage team management in the Zūm Portal.

You can assign the following roles to a team member:

Customer Admin: has admin access, including creating users and transactions

Customer Read-Only: has read-only access only, but cannot edit or create

Customer Admin Support: has admin access, but cannot create, manage, or delete team members

Customer Team Management: has read-only access, but can create, manage, or delete team members

Note: all team members with an admin role will have the same level of access and will be able to manage the team.

Note: Customer Admin and Customer Admin Support have access to the Integration Codes.

Adding a team member

Only Customer Admin and Customer Team Management can perform this action. The system does not accept duplicate emails.

  • Log in to your portal

  • Click on Settings > Team > Add New Member

  • Fill in the necessary details

  • Click on Save

Once you click Save, the team member will receive an email invitation to activate their account. Their username, role, and creation date will appear in the team management list with the status Waiting Activation.

Once the team member confirms the invitation, the status in the team management list will change to Activated.

Resending an invitation

If a team member did not receive their original invitation, you can always send a new one.

Only Customer Admin and Customer Team Management can perform this action on team members whose status is Waiting Activation.

  • Log in to your portal

  • Click on Settings > Team

  • Find the name of the team member to whom you want to resend the invitation

  • Click the vertical ellipsis next to their status

  • Select Resend activation e-mail

Once completed, the team member will receive a new email invite.

Deleting a team member

Only Customer Admin and Customer Team Management can perform this action on any team member except themselves.

  • Log in to your portal

  • Click on Settings > Team

  • Find the name of the team member you want to delete

  • Click the three dots () next to their status

  • Select Delete

  • A confirmation popup will appear; click Confirm

Once completed, the team member will be deleted from the Portal.

Last updated

Was this helpful?